Skip to Content

Fundraising Committee

A fundraising committee, comprised of business and civic leaders, sought pledges from corporations, organizations, and citizens. The funds support the design, installation, and care of this important monument.Va Civil Rights Memorial

Members of the Fundraising Committee

  • Richard S. Reynolds III, Committee Co-Chair, Richard S. Reynolds Foundation, Richmond
  • The Honorable Robert C. "Bobby" Scott, Committee Co-Chair, United States Congressman, 3rd District of Virginia, Newport News
  • Judith C. Anderson, Chair, Capitol Square Civil Rights Memorial Foundation, Richmond
  • Raymond H. Boone, Editor and Publisher, Richmond Free Press, Richmond
  • Thomas F. Farrell II, President and COO, Dominion Resources, Richmond
  • Sandy Fitz-Hugh Jr. , Senior Advisor, Kaufman and Canoles Consulting, Richmond
  • Charles H. Foster Jr., Chairman of the Board, LandAmerica, Richmond
  • Wilson Goode, President, Goode Construction Co., Portsmouth
  • Adele C. Johnson, Community Relations Director, Capital One, Richmond
  • Margaret G. Lewis, President, HCA Central Atlantic Division, Richmond
  • Bittle Porterfield III, CEO, Rice Management, Roanoke
  • Gordon F. Rainey Jr., Chairman, Hunton & Williams, Richmond
  • The Reverend Cessar Scott Sr., Executive Minister, Baptist General Convention of Virginia, Richmond
  • Robbie S. Thompson, Vice President, One Number Information Systems, Inc., Richhmond
  • Tina A. Walls, Senior Vice President of External Affairs, Philip Morris USA, Richmond


Site Map | Web Policies | Social Media Policy | Freedom of Information Act | Start of Content | Top of Page
Copyright 2014 by Department of General Services
WIA Compliance Status
The Virginia Values Veterans(V3) Program is an official Commonwealth of Virginia, Department of Veterans Services Program. (c) 2014
A proud V3-certified site